Janel

Talk To Me About What The Carving Path Forum Means To You

As a carver without a lot of contact with other carvers, The Carving path to me means the opportunity to see what amazing work others are doing in their chosen material(s).

It is always a continuing source of inspiration.

I would like to add to what Baz said so well. I have discovered so many different styles that I did not know existed. I have learned things have helped me with my gem carvings. I learned things that are not relevent to my work, but I like knowing.

In short, the inspiration and the chance to learn.

Ken

agreeing with ever thing said already as well as for some one who is self taught and well not very good yet all the good feed back and advice is the best I learn every time I came here and hope the site keeps going for many years I dose not mater if our like me or a seasoned pro like some here it for every one its one thing that has at time helped e keep going when other tell me I stinkat carvig weather it be bone or wood finding peope who are will to take or even answer the basic questions and not teat me like a dummy is great .

The Carving Path is the place that all carvers who work alone in their studio, shop, garage, basement, or where ever you work, by yourself ,,,, and with many others who do the same. We can come here and visit with many. We can see new ideas, get some inspiration. Learn something new,,, or old. Share what we know ,,, what we feel ,,ask ? To find out about things that got you curiosity up and wondering.

But mostly the friendship we can find here and to share with them our passion for carving,, that only someone ,,who carves knows. It makes no difference on what you carve,, how you carve,,, what kinda of material you use,,, what tools you use... We share that common bond,,, every time we go in our private place to do what we do with all of the other carvers in the world.