New members

The Carving Path has had many new members join in the past months, but they seem to be quietly lurking. They have described briefly what they do during the registration process and are interesting folks! I am eager for them to join in here with questions and contributions!

Janel

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 3 weeks later...

Hello!

Im 22 and live in England. I am studying at university in Reading.

I am mostly interested in japanese arms ans armour.

I am currently making a suit of edo period armour and restoring a tachi!

I know the techniques I have used so far but not a huge amount else, however I have done a lot of research over the past few years to know a fair bit of theoretical stuff.

I have a website that u basically use as an image host

www.freewebs.com/yoroi

Hope I can help the comunity!

Paul

• 2 weeks later...

I agree with Janel.

It's been pretty quiet here lately. I know everyone is busy, especially at this time of year. But there are so many talented newbies that we'd love to hear from, as well as the "regular" gang. We get into some thought provoking discussion threads here, that are always good to get the brain going and the fingers tapping. Please, let's hear from YOU!!

Hello,

I don't quite know how to work a blog or conversation on the computer. I will give it a try, please correct me if I did something wrong.

At 2 years old i told my mother i wanted to be an artist; she wanted me to be sensible; i did while i created art. 42 years ago I started carving wood (accually i whittled) my carving became more and more intricate. Now i seek purfection!

i have no web site, and no gallery handles my work!

i know computers only on the tecnical side and a couple of cad programs. i have been trying to figure out how to meet your parameters to post photos. i do have digital cameras. i will work with it and try to get some photos for you.