Hello from Belgium

alain

Hello there all you wonderful people from all over the world , greetings from Belgium .

I am a amateur carver from Belgium , for more than 4 years now , worked as a maintenance ingenieur .

My first carvings are very basic , but   the have learned me the basic carving by doing it and to experiment with all type material and tools and create new ideas.

I come often on this forum for information and techniques for carvings netsuke

I want to thank all forum members for the info that they have posted on the forum about carving .

I want to thank , and not only a great artist and a Gentle Lady for keeping this forum as aministrator in order ,

Thanks you Janel for your great work on your forum .

I want also to thank Tom Sterling .

Without the book from the great Tom Sterling from his website , it was inpossible for me to start , and for nowing the technical source and tricks for carving , always grateful for that Tom .

My website is in flash , made with cheap website-maker software ,

for people with a slow internet connection is there a problem to see flash fast .

Sorry for my English, I speak and read it , but I am not used to writh it  .

my website link

http://netsuke.magix.net/website/ 

yours sincerely

Alain Vereycken

Thanks for your welcome .

Janel a day that stand on my harddisk from my brain .

If you come on the forum for the first time ,

you have no idea how valuable and how much information can get you here ,

until you start your self , then you the value .

All from artist which stands in the profession , or amateurs carvers ,

and all have learned it with with trial and error , and not timid are to say it .

The best thing from the erros is that new ideas have arisen .

Each disadvantage has its advantage :blush:

• 1 month later...

[

quote name=alain' date='Nov 14 2008, 09:26 AM' post='13887]

Hello there all you wonderful people from all over the world , greetings from Belgium .