Addendum to

Janel

Please accept my apologies for the delay in posting a response to the turmoil of the past recent days. My responsibilities kept me away from the internet.

I am not an adjudicator, nor am I practiced in the diplomatic arts. I am an artist who would much rather be carving than trying to comprehend the issues that have caused such disharmony on the forum.

For all of the forum’s five years, it was expected that member’s communications would transpire in a comradely and convivial manner. For most of the five years this expectation has been met.

The Carving Path members are the forum. Its well-being belongs to its members. They can make it work, or harm it, with how each individual participates. My heart swells with pride for you when you help one another to learn and to grow, and when you make a positive difference in each other’s work and lives. It is heart wrenching when you tear into each other.

I truly hope that you all will work together, to strengthen and foster the need and desire for growth among other carvers as they search for answers.

-----------------------

I would much rather be carving than sitting here trying to figure out how to say what I need to say. What ever I write or do will somehow affect long held friendships and members of the forum. At the beginning of the forum turmoil in late November, I was under excruciating stress from several points that were apart from the forum activities. In a time when I had little time and even less emotional flexibility for what was about to transpire, I was called upon by email to enter the beginning of the disputation between Clive and Natasha. Pulled into the clash between people, each with whom I have been a friend for years, I was placed in a position that I had no desire to be in. Not trained in conflict management, I simply wanted the injurious communications to stop.