Intro

James K

Hi all,

I am a stone sculptor, jewelry maker. I have been carving for 15 years and have always done art of one kind or another.

I have extensive experience with fossil ivories/ fossils/dinosaur material and just about everything else created on the earth.

Presently I am learning to carve jade and am working on 200lb piece in preparation for the 400lb piece :) I have cut cabochons for

about 20 years as a hobby and took up jewelry so I could put all those stones to use. I teach soft stone carving/fossil ivory carving.

looking forward to seeing how a carving list fares-pretty unusual...but then we're a pretty unusual bunch so there ya go!

Best

James

Hi all,

I am a stone sculptor, jewelry maker. I have been carving for 15 years and have always done art of one kind or another.

I have extensive experience with fossil ivories/ fossils/dinosaur material and just about everything else created on the earth.

Presently I am learning to carve jade and am working on 200lb piece in preparation for the 400lb piece :) I have cut cabochons for

about 20 years as a hobby and took up jewelry so I could put all those stones to use. I teach soft stone carving/fossil ivory carving.

looking forward to seeing how a carving list fares-pretty unusual...but then we're a pretty unusual bunch so there ya go!

Best

James

Welcome James.

I'm sure you have plenty of knowledge to pass on here!

Damien

Hey neighbor.

I live across the border in Fairbanks Alaska. If you live in Whitehorse and carve ivory you probably know my friend Alex. Is Sid still cutting rock over there?

One of the nice things about living in the north is access to interesting material. If you ever make it over this way stop by for a visit.

Chuck

Hey neighbor.

I live across the border in Fairbanks Alaska. If you live in Whitehorse and carve ivory you probably know my friend Alex. Is Sid still cutting rock over there?