Another one from Oz.

Johanna

Hello all, I was looking around on the net , to see if there are other glass workers/carvers and found this site, so decided to join.

I am an artist who has drawn since I can remember when and have now decided to take this ability one step further and do glass carving. I had a lot of the tools here, as I sometimes carve ostrich eggs and also emu eggs.

At the moment I dont have anything to show you all, but am working on carving a rose from 6mil glass and am quite pleased with what is happening with it.

I have cut the back from a mirror before , carved a dragon into it, then painted the dragon. This came up quite well, but am now working at a deeper carving technique, and as there is no-one else around here that does this, I have to work out things on my own, so there are some strange things going on in my place.............. :)

Hello all, I was looking around on the net , to see if there are other glass workers/carvers and found this site, so decided to join.

I am an artist who has drawn since I can remember when and have now decided to take this ability one step further and do glass carving. I had a lot of the tools here, as I sometimes carve ostrich eggs and also emu eggs.

At the moment I dont have anything to show you all, but am working on carving a rose from 6mil glass and am quite pleased with what is happening with it.

I have cut the back from a mirror before , carved a dragon into it, then painted the dragon. This came up quite well, but am now working at a deeper carving technique, and as there is no-one else around here that does this, I have to work out things on my own, so there are some strange things going on in my place.............. :)