gemstone carvings

hello to all of you,i have been trying to figure out how to post pictures of some of my gemstone carvings on here but have not been able to.you can see some of my carvings at www.americanmastersofstone.com under artists.my name is listed as kenneth neaves.i have a lot of pictures of my work on my computer but i am not good at using a computer.maybe some day i will learn how to post pictures.i enjoy seeing the pictures of all of you carvers' work on here.best regards to all of you,ken

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Kenneth:

I'm familiar with your work: I saw examples of it on Daniel Lopacki's website. I do similar kind of of work, see my stuff at http://picasaweb.google.com/deborahkirkpatrick56

I'm surprised that you are on the intarsia website, since your work is primarily 3-D.

I'm glad to see you here, I think you do very good work. I'd love to know how you get such good fits and seams in three dimensions. I'll be posting new work soon here, I just need to finish polishing things and put them together. They're already carved as much as they're going to be, just have to do all that final hard work.

Are you in Arizona or New Mexico? I'm in Texas.

Debbie K

[dquote name=Debbie K' date='Aug 17 2010, 12:08 PM' post='19189]

Kenneth:

I'm familiar with your work: I saw examples of it on Daniel Lopacki's website. I do similar kind of of work, see my stuff at http://picasaweb.google.com/deborahkirkpatrick56

I'm surprised that you are on the intarsia website, since your work is primarily 3-D.

I'm glad to see you here, I think you do very good work. I'd love to know how you get such good fits and seams in three dimensions. I'll be posting new work soon here, I just need to finish polishing things and put them together. They're already carved as much as they're going to be, just have to do all that final hard work.

Are you in Arizona or New Mexico? I'm in Texas.

Debbie K