hello from Tennessee

Errol

I live in middle Tennessee, out in the country where farming is a major industry. I carve songbirds and wood turn decorative miniture bird houses. I have been carving off and on since 1978, but since I retired in 2000, I am now carving and woodturning fulltime and so a few art & craft shows.

Thank you all

Errol

errol,welcome to the forum.where in middle Tenn.do you live?i live in northwestern N.C.near the state line.there used to be a boy here that done some fine bird carvings in wood,his name is Charles Earnhart.i did a little woodcarving in the early 60's before i started carving gemstones.you will love this forum,there are some fine carvers on here.best regards,kenneth neaves

post-2656-1286548838.jpgpost-2656-1286548890.jpg

errol,welcome to the forum.where in middle Tenn.do you live?i live in northwestern N.C.near the state line.there used to be a boy here that done some fine bird carvings in wood,his name is Charles Earnhart.i did a little woodcarving in the early 60's before i started carving gemstones.you will love this forum,there are some fine carvers on here.best regards,kenneth neaves

Kenneth, I live in a Beech Grove, Tn., about 60 miles south of Nashville tn., I heve spent alot of time in northwestern NC around Boone, blowing Rock, and also Roan Mountain Tn. I did not know Mr. Earnhart, but I bet he is a fine wood carver. I do hope to learn a great deal from this forum and maybe pass on a little knowledge of my own when I can. Here are a couple of my recent carvings...first is a baltimore Oriol, 2nd a redbreasted nuthatch. I carve everything on the displays and also wood turn the bases on my lathe;