Jon's Introduction

JonJon

Hi everyone, my name is Jonathan DEWILDE.

I'm turning 21 soon and live in Tahiti, a small island in French Polynesia, Pacific Ocean.

Couple months ago I started a Tahitian Black Pearl Jewelry business with my girlfriend.

Since we have a lot a artisans in my country that are working with shells, I started to learn how to work with it and I'm adding shells work with the black pearl for my jewelry.

I really enjoy creating new shapes with fantastic materials we have on earth.

Sorry if my english isn't that great , I'm still learning how to write it properly. Our main Language in Tahiti is French.

With the tools I have right now I can only work on Shells but my interrest for stone work is getting bigger and bigger the more I see and learn about it.

That's one of the reason I decided to join this forum : my appetite to learn.

I explored the forum and find your work amazing. I wish one day I'd be able to reach your level.

If you have any question , don't hesitate to send me an email.

I'll post some pictures later.

thanks for the compliments ;D

Sure with the pictures I posted it looks like Paradise but I can post pictures that are the exact opposite of those and still are in Tahiti xD..

There's good and bad everywhere I think.

I don't know if Tahiti is more on the Good side .... I don't think so.

But the way to live here is to look at the good sides ;)

Salut JonJon,

Bienvenue sur le forum, tu verras, il y a pas mal d'infos et si tu as des questions, en règle générale, les réponses sont assez rapides et très complètes.

Polynésie francaise......très certainement un paradis.....si le système francais y était moins présent....mais tu as raison le seul moyen de vivre quelque soit l'endroit c'est de regarder les bons côtés ;)

Christophe

Au fait, tu es originaire de polynésie?

Ouiiii je vis depuis ma naissance à Tahiti et j'ai aussi eu la chance de pouvoir voyager pour pouvoir m'ouvrir l'esprit un petit peu plus ;D