Hi from Keilo :]

Keilo

Hi everyone

My name is Keilo and I'm from Perth in West Australia. I'm currently a student studying for a diploma of education. I came across this forum while I was surfing the net for some information on Netsuke for a project I'm doing.

It's been a long time since I have been carving, studying doesn't give me much free time, but before I dabbled in bone and wood carvings. I have been very inspired by the images I have found. It was also nice to be able to use an Aussie netsuke artist, Susan Wraight, as an influencing artist on this current Uni project.

I'm now hanging out for all my assignments to be finished so I can get back in the studio!

So hello ...and

Thanks for giving me a kick start

Keilo :]

Guest ford hallam

Gadday! from Blighty

what ever you do, don`t mention the cricket, (not that I really care, South Africa will probably beat them both. :D )

welcome to the asylum ;)

Ford ;)

Hi everyone

My name is Keilo and I'm from Perth in West Australia. I'm currently a student studying for a diploma of education. I came across this forum while I was surfing the net for some information on Netsuke for a project I'm doing.

It's been a long time since I have been carving, studying doesn't give me much free time, but before I dabbled in bone and wood carvings. I have been very inspired by the images I have found. It was also nice to be able to use an Aussie netsuke artist, Susan Wraight, as an influencing artist on this current Uni project.

I'm now hanging out for all my assignments to be finished so I can get back in the studio!

So hello ...and

Thanks for giving me a kick start

Keilo :]

• 4 months later...
Hello!

I'm sure I'm not the only one who would be interested in hearing about your project.  Without being too nosey, would you care to elaborate?

Sorry for not replying for so long but exams and then christmas kept me from the net.