Hello

Cody R.

I apologise in advance for the wall of text there is a question in part of "paragraph" 2 if you don't want to read the whole thing.

I'm new to carving for the most part aside from some unfinished blocks of stone I have laying around in various states of destruction and a branch of manzanita I cut and wittled into a nice shape one summer long ago. I've mostly poorly done drawing since it's inexpensive and maretials are redily available everywhere. I've tried digital drawing which didn't rurn out too bad if I say so myself unfortunatly the ergonomics of it were off or something with my desk or the tablet causing my right arm/shoulder/neck to seize up losing me a couple months of being able to do anything (I'm fine now it probably had to do with being tensed up for dozens of hours at a time using so few muscles so intently.) Oh yeah at one point I even made a couple very bad very short cg animations. I had plans to make more but hen the thing with my arm happened even though one had nothing to do with the other I'm still a little wary of wanting to spend weeks at a time working on something on the computer. So now it's carving, I wonder if there is something wrong with me that naturally gavitates me towards such labor intensive hobbies. :unsure: